ECOTOXICOLOGY

Ecotoxicology studies are ideal to evaluate the effects of pollutants on ecosystems. Because waterways are the primary receiver of chemical substances, it is essential to assess the impact of your products on them via aquatic toxicity tests.


IRM has been actively developing its technical activities and now proposes the main aquatic ecotoxicology tests to its clients:

  • Algae growth inhibition tests
  • Daphnia magna immobilization tests
  • Daphnia magna reproduction tests

IRM’s ecotoxicology services allow our clients to meet French and European regulations (Biocides, REACH, CLP, SDS, etc.) or communicate on the harmlessness of their products or substances (environmental labels such as Ecolabel, Ecocert, etc.).


Ecotoxicology studies for biocides, detergents and industrial chemicals can be performed in accordance with Good Laboratory Practices as spelled out in Annex II of Article D523-8 of the French Environmental Code.

Thanks to the breadth of its services (microbiology, regulatory affairs, physical-chemical testing) and the renowned expertise of its staff in disinfection, IRM can respond to all of the main regulatory requirements for the marketing of biocides (ECHA product types 1 to 5).

logo

Ecotoxicologie

Les essais d’écotoxicologie constituent un outil idéal pour évaluer les effets des polluants sur les écosystèmes. Le milieu aquatique est le principal receveur de substances chimiques, c’est pourquoi il est essentiel de réaliser des essais de toxicité aquatique afin de connaitre l’impact de vos produits sur ce milieu.


Depuis quelques années, l’IRM a développé son activité technique et peut dorénavant vous proposer la réalisation des principaux tests d’écotoxicologie aquatique :

  • Essais d’inhibition de la croissance des algues
  • Essais d’immobilisation sur Daphnia magna
  • Essai de reproduction sur Daphnia magna

La réalisation d’essais d’écotoxicologie à principalement pour but de répondre aux exigences réglementaires françaises ou européennes (biocide, REACH, CLP, FDS,…), ou de communiquer sur l’innocuité de la substance ou du produit testé (label écologique, Ecolabel, Ecocert, …).


Les études d’écotoxicologie réalisées dans notre laboratoire peuvent à votre demande être réalisées en conformité avec les principes des Bonnes Pratiques de Laboratoire (BPL) pour les produits biocides, détergents et produits chimiques industriels, conformément à l’annexe II à l’article D523-8 du Code de l’Environnement.

Grâce à l’étendue de ces services (microbiologie, affaires règlementaires, physico chimie) et à l’expertise reconnue de son personnel, dans la désinfection, l’IRM peut répondre aux principales exigences relatives à la mise sur le marché des produits biocides (TP1 à 5).

logo